Our Board

Phil Kirk

Chief Executive Officer

Andrew Osborne

Chief Financial Officer

Linda Cook


R. Blair Thomas

Non-Executive Director

Phil Kirk is Chief Executive Officer for the Chrysaor Group. After qualifying as a chartered accountant with Ernst & Young in 1991, Phil joined Hess in 1996 where he served a variety of roles including Head of Finance, North West Europe.

In 2002, he set up CH4 Energy with two ex-colleagues where he was joint Managing Director. CH4 acquired and operated the Markham field and associated satellites on the UK/Dutch median line. After selling CH4 to Venture Production in 2006, he founded Chrysaor in 2007 and has led the group since then. He has been a member of the Board of Oil and Gas UK since 2013 and is currently co-chair of the Advisory Council. He is also a past co-chair of the OGA UK Exploration Board, one of six boards responsible for driving the industry's response to the OGA's MER UK (maximising economic recovery) strategy. He is also a Fellow of the Energy Institute.

Andrew Osborne is Chief Financial Officer for the Chrysaor group. He joined the Company as Chief Financial Officer in 2012. Previously, he had over 20 years Capital Markets experience in Investment Banking, latterly as a Managing Director responsible for Merrill Lynch’s Natural Resources Equity Capital Markets and Broking business. He has worked on a significant number of oil and gas transactions for both public and private companies. He also acted as an advisor to most members of the UK E&P Independent sector and has unrivalled experience in advising early stage E&P companies, which went on to create significant returns for shareholders.

Linda is Managing Director, a member of the Executive Committee, and Chief Executive Officer of Harbour Energy. She retired from Royal Dutch Shell plc in 2010, at which time she was a member of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee.  During her 29 years with them, she held positions including Chief Executive Officer of Shell Gas & Power (London and The Hague); Chief Executive Officer of Shell Canada Limited (Calgary); Executive Vice President Strategy & Finance for Global Exploration & Production (The Hague); and various U.S. Exploration & Production management, operational and engineering roles. She received a B.S. in Petroleum Engineering from the University of Kansas and is currently a Trustee for the University's Endowment Association, a member of the Society of Petroleum Engineers and a Director on the Board of BNY Mellon.

R. Blair Thomas is Chief Executive Officer of EIG, as well as Chairman of the Investment Committee and the Executive Committee. EIG was formerly part of Trust Company of the West where he was a Group Managing Director and a member of the Board of Directors of TCW Asset Management Company. Prior to joining EIG in 1998, he was a senior investment officer with the Inter-American Development Bank and a project finance attorney at the law firm of Brown & Wood in New York and worked in the White House of President George H. W. Bush as an advisor on energy and budget policy.

Andrew Jamieson

Non-Executive Director

Steve Farris

Non-Executive Director

Terence Jupp

non-executive director

David Powell

non-executive director

Andrew Jamieson has served as a Director of Hoegh LNG since 2009 and previously served on the Board of Woodside Energy. He retired from the Royal Dutch Shell plc in 2009 where he has served as Executive Vice President Gas & Projects and Member of the Gas & Power Executive Committee since 2005. At Shell he held positions in The Netherlands, Denmark, Australia and Nigeria. Andrew holds a Ph.D. degree from Glasgow University.

G. Steven Farris served as chairman and chief executive officer of the Apache Corporation with operations in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom sector of the North Sea, Egypt, and Australia. He was named chairman of Apache in January 2009, upon the retirement of company founder Raymond Plank. He was promoted to president in 1994 and chief executive officer in May 2002. He joined Apache in June 1988 as vice president of domestic exploration and production and was promoted to senior vice president in May 1991. Prior to joining Apache, he was vice president, finance and business development, of Terra Resources, a subsidiary of Sempra Energy.

Terence Jupp is Chief Operating Officer (COO) for Harbour Energy with responsibility for overseeing the company's portfolio, including technical, project management, safety, environmental, drilling and production activities.  He also plays a key role in strategy development, acquisition target due diligence and capital allocation.  He has 30+ years of international experience in the upstream oil and gas industry hand has held numerous executive positions. Most recently, he was Chief Operating Officer for CASA Exploration.  Prior to this, he was VP, International Operations for Anadarko Petroleum, served with Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas as VP for International Exploration and Production, VP and Managing Director for the UK North Sea, VP for US Onshore Exploration & Production and Director of Deepwater Development for the Gulf of Mexico (GOM). He has managed various development projects ranging from multi-spar developments in the deep-water GOM to onshore projects in remote regions of Central Asia. He has also managed large business units with a daily production excess of 80,000 BOPD, annual budgets in excess of $500 mm and reserves exceeding 1 BBO. He started his career with Sun Oil Company as a Reservoir Acquisitions Engineer and has held various technical and executive positions with Oryx Energy Co., Turkana Energy and Trans-Global Oil and Gas Corp. He is a graduate of Texas A&M University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Petroleum Engineering and is a Registered Professional Engineer in the State of Texas. He serves on the Board of Directors of Dril-Quip Inc. (NYSE: DRQ).

David D. Powell is Chief Financial Officer (CFO) for Harbour Energy with responsibility for overseeing the company's financial operations ensuring proper control and governance in this area.  As part of the Harbour Leadership Team, he also plays a key role in strategy development, acquisition target due diligence and capital allocation.
Most recently, he was CFO at Cobalt International Energy and prior to that was CFO of the Petroleum Group for BHP Billiton which included all finance, supply and information technology functions with a staff of approximately 1,000.  Prior to joining BHP Billiton, he spent almost 28 years at Occidental Petroleum primarily in progressively more senior finance positions culminating in the role of VP Finance of their U.S. oil and gas operations.  He has extensive international oil and gas experience having held finance roles in Argentina, Russia, Malaysia and Qatar.  Subsequent to that he held Regional Vice President of Operations roles initially responsible for their Russia, Pakistan and Yemen operations and following that he had a similar role managing their Latin American operations.  Mr. Powell has extensive acquisition integration experience having been involved in five different transactions each exceeding $4 billion in market value. He graduated Summa Cum Laude from William Jewell College with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting.  He is a member of the AICPA and has completed the Advanced Management Program at the Harvard Business School.

Bob Edwards

Non-Executive Director

Mark Brown

Non-Executive Director

Bob Edwards currently serves as a Partner of NGP Energy Capital and is a former Partner in the Energy Practice at McKinsey & Company and was an executive at BP, Marathon, and Brown and Root International.

Mark Brown led the management buyout of Barclays Natural Resource Investments private equity business, renamed Global Natural Resources Investments. He currently serves as Managing Partner.